Download the ComplaintHub App

Download the ComplaintHub App

Purchase of fully automatic Washing Machine and service from Croma

Language:

I have a very bed experience for Extended warranty of CROMA,. Since I had purchased Croma fully automatic WM of 7.5 Kgs from Croma on 28/02/2022 with 02 year company warranty, also purchased 03 years Extended Warranty of the WM on 28/02/2022, thus total 05 years warranty i.e. till 27/02/2027. During the 2 year company guaranty of the WM from date of purchase I had got repaired it 3 times at least. Now as start period of EW, as I lodged complaint for repairing on 08/05/2024 with registration no AHD080524EW00883 in person at Ashram Road, Ahmedabad branch, till date i.e 17/05/24 no one turn for repairing though giving 24 hrs assurance. Thereafter I registered again complain under SR ID :C003030951 for the WM registered on 12/05/2024 against which I received message for repairing within 24 hrs assurance, but till no one turn for repairing. Thereafter again I had visited Croma, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad on 15/05/2024 consulted customer help desk to solve the problem, when he gave me assurance for repairing of WM within 24 hrs. Thereafter I registered again complaint on 16/05/2024 for the WM under SR ID :C003050325 with assurance for repairing the WM within 24 hrs. but no any messages for repairing of the WM. Therefor I compelled to lodge complaint continuously as 1) SR ID :AHD170524FS00610, 2) SR ID :AHD170524EW00288 and 3) SR ID :AHD170524EW00721 resulting a service man had attend on 17/04/2024 at 13;30 hrs Indian Time for the WM repairing with information that he have instruction for repairing under “out of warranty” however he has not charged as conversion with me about reality. My 3 years EW for the WM starts on 28/02/2024 to 27/02/2027.
Thus I frusted by the very much poor service of CROMA as there is no proper complaint lodging system so, hd to frequently visit the help desk at show room of Croma . I had to make expenditure of Rupees 700/- for washing our daily cloths from out side, also expenditure incurred to Rs 400/- towards auto for visiting help desk of show rooms. thus I had to made total expenditure of Rs 1100/- on becoming WM out of order after taking 3 years EW of WM, on the contrary if i had not taken the EW, in such expenditure I would manage repairing of the WM from open market technician. Now I can’t recommend for purchasing Croma WM to any one.

First published on:

Disclaimer

If you have not found any solution, or information related to your issue, or want guidance to get redressal of any unique problem/complaint then you can connect with us without any hesitation.

You can message us directly from our Contact Us page or mail us at SUPPORT - help.complainthub@gmail.com. We will respond to you with the procedure and guidance for your issues to get a faster resolution.

Also Read

Hindustan Unilever Logo
Consumer Product

Hindustan Unilever Help: Register a Complaint to the Hindustan Unilever Limited

UPPCL logo

UPPCL – How to Register Online Electricity Complaint to Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited

DHBVN logo

DHBVN: Know Customer Care Helpline Numbers, Register Online Complaints, and Electricity Services of Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Nykaa logo

Nykaa Customer Care: E-mail, and Register an Online Complaint to Grievance Officer, Nykaa