Download the ComplaintHub App

Download the ComplaintHub App

Croma: File a Complaint about Electronics Retail & Online Store of Croma

1 out of 5

Language:

Didn't find any solution? Ask in Complaint Hub Citizen Community, we will help you.

Leave A Review

Customer Service
Quality of service or product
Affordability
Croma Logo
Croma, Infiniti Retail Limited, (source: croma.com)

Croma is a retail chain in India that sells consumer electronics and durable goods through online & physical stores. It is operated by Infiniti Retail Limited (IRL), a subsidiary of Tata Group. It offers over 22,000+ products across 544 brands by online Croma platform and 412 stores across 143 major cities of India including tier 1 and tier 2 cities.

Report the issues related to:

Notice - Be alert! Don't share the financial or banking details and don't share OTP to customer care executive. Protect yourself from Frauds and Scams. Report to Cyber Crime Bureau or Call 1930 as soon as possible to protect your earnings and others.
  • Croma Products: Complaints related to devices, appliances, electronics, and digital protection plans (Zipcare & insurance) including digital, entertainment, home & kitchen, and accessories products.
  • Order & Booking: Problems with online orders of electronics products, B2B orders, gift cards, and purchases from Croma stores.
  • Quality & Delivery: Concerns about the quality of products, delays in delivery, online payment modes/COD (Cash on Delivery), and charges.
  • Croma Store: Complaints about staff behaviour, higher charges at the physical stores, and other disputes with Croma employees or service quality.
  • Croma Service Centers: Appointments to repair the Croma products under the warranty period or delay in service.

Want to complain about Croma Store services? If you have any concerns, contact Croma’s customer support team through the toll-free number and email. Alternatively, you can submit your complaint online using the online platform, mobile app, or social channels such as WhatsApp.

Still, not resolved? Escalate the complaint to the Customer Service Head of Croma.


How to File a Complaint of Croma Store?

According to Croma’s customer service policy, initially, you can call customer service using the toll-free customer care number, and send an email or complaint online to executives by Chat support. If not resolved, escalate the complaint to the next authority as defined in the resolution mechanism.

Grievance Redressal Mechanism:

Registration Fee No Charges (0)
Resolution Period Up to 3 weeks (It may vary, please refund/cancellation and service policy of Croma)
Refund Period 7 to 15 business days
Cancellation/Return Within 7 days of delivery of the shipment

Levels of Lodging Complaint:

  • Level 1: Customer Service, Croma
    • Toll-free customer care number
    • Email/WhatsApp
    • Online complaint registration
    • Croma App
  • Level 2: Escalate to Grievance Officer, Croma Store (Infiniti Retail Ltd)

Please noteIf the lodged complaint is not resolved to your satisfaction within the resolution period by Croma, you may lodge a consumer complaint to the National Consumer Helpline, Ministry of Consumer Affairs (MoCA) or the Consumer Commission (NCDRC) for compensation.


Level 1: Customer Care, Croma

At this level, if you encounter any problems with Croma products and services, such as online orders, delivery delays, subscriptions/insurance plans, Croma store services, or payment issues, please contact customer service via the toll-free number, email, or WhatsApp.

You can also submit your complaint online to Croma Assistants for quicker assistance. When reporting the issue to customer service representatives, please provide:

  • Order ID
  • Subject of complaint
  • Warranty details (for Croma products)
  • Description of the issue with a copy of relevant documents (if any) like the image of the product/delivery box, bills, etc.

Contact customer service:

For business (B2B orders) support, contact Croma Bulk Enquiry and get help or resolve your disputes.

Tip: Beware of scams, don’t share bank/personal details; use only the official Croma or Tata Neu app for help. Stay safe!


Level 2: Grievance Officer, Infiniti Retail Limited (Croma)

According to the IT Act 2000 and E-Commerce Rules 2020, If the complaint you lodged to Croma’s Customer Service at level 1 is not resolved to your satisfaction within the given time, you can escalate your complaint to the Grievance Officer appointed for Croma.

You can send a written letter or email to the officer, including the necessary details about your case.

  • Reference/ticket number of submitted complaint
  • Order ID
  • Reason for dissatisfaction
  • Expected relief from Croma
  • Description of the case with facts & proof, if any

Send this grievance letter by email to Croma at grievance.officer@croma.com or contact Infiniti Retail Limited for complaints related to Croma Store at:

Designation Grievance Officer, Croma
Phone Number +914046517910
Email grievance.officer@croma.com, nodal.officer@croma.com
Address Grievance Officer – Infiniti Retail Limited, Unit No. 701 & 702, Wing A, 7th Floor, Kaledonia, Sahar Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai-400069.
CIN: U31900MH2005PLC158120

Not Resolved to your satisfaction with the resolution period by the Grievance Officer of Croma?

If you’re not satisfied with the final resolution of Infiniti Retail Limited (Croma), you can file an informal consumer complaint with the National Consumer Helpline (NACH) by calling the toll-free helpline number or submitting a complaint online to NACH.

Also, you may choose arbitration with Infiniti Retail Ltd to resolve the dispute internally by submitting a notice of dispute.

Alternatively, you can file a formal complaint with the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (NCDRC) – Consumer Court.


Reference

First published on:

Disclaimer

Complaint Hub has verified all the information on the post. If you have not found any solution, or information related to your issue, or want guidance to get redressal of any unique problem/complaint then you can connect with us without any hesitation.

You can message us directly from our Contact Us page or mail us at SUPPORT - help.complainthub@gmail.com. We will respond to you with the procedure and guidance for your issues to get a faster resolution.

Read the Terms and Conditions to use the information for any commercial or profit purpose (Don't violate the Terms of Use). All the information is provided for self-help and guidance to know the rights of the common people.

Recommended

User Reviews (17)

SM
Shubhojeet Mukherjee
Jun 4, 2024

Worst Service by Chroma-

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
The below email is Self explanatory On Sun, May 26, 2024 at 2:18 PM Shubhojeet Mukherjee wrote: Dear CEO, Writing you as we have exhausted all the options before reaching court of law , I would need your kind attention on a particular sale of water filter (Invoice attached) . Product had to be replaced as the wall mount broke down but due to negligence of chroma the product, nobody arrived to our location even after consecutive calls and follow up emails on various email ID. I finally tried raising consumer complaint ( copy attached ) . Consumer complaint was raised within 1 year of purchase and still no action taken for replacement or service. Being a secretary of NHRC body Sugama Foundation I feel that I have been cheated and due to negligence of Chroma support team I no longer can hold on my patience as I feel the amount that I had paid to purchase the water filter no longer stands worthy for product usage or service. I therefore would like to request you to take appropriate action after thorough case study on this matter. Please help a customer get justice for the expense that I have paid . I request you to approve my replacement as quick as possible . We have kids at home and at present our existing water filter is non functional . The responsibility and liability I push on Chroma for any loss of damage that may cause here after considering general amenity clause to water being necessity for survivor - Ref Article 21. Please find the attachment ++ NHRC Delhi to file internal case (Please note: This conversation should be considered on any legal documentation if necessary) Thanks and Regards, Secretary Sugama Foundation
DS
Deepak Sangwan
Jun 4, 2024

False commitment of installation of AC

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
Dear Concerned, I had purchased an AC on dated 25th from CROMA, it got delivered on next day (Saturday). I purchased the same because sales person told that it would be installed on Monday. But till now nobody has come, I have called customer care, Croma persons but of no use. Such kind of false commitment is very disappointing. Very pathetic experience I am facing currently.
GK
GUNIT KHANNA
May 26, 2024

Worst Services

Overall (1.5 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (3 out of 5)
I purchased 4 items on dated 16th May 2024 from your store Mall of India, which was delivered to me friend house on dated 17th May 2024. On the same day, LED & AC was installed (20th May). Same day night (late evening), LED falls down from the wall which was installed. On the same time we called to Mr. Bhupinder (Sales Person) from whom we purchased the goods. He said that by saying don't worry about the incident, you shared the video & photo's for raising the complaint. On the daily basis, we are taking the strong follow ups, reply came to us that company person will visit the home & will do the needful. As Croma under the TATA group is providing this kind of WORST Services. Details of Purchasing goods are:- Croma LED 109cm 43UGC024601 Google TV UHD Philips GS STE 3160/30 2000W Purple Croma Cooktop 3B GT BB CRLG3GTGSA279202 CROMA W/AC 1.5T CRLA018WAD1933063S Order no.:- S0A151360668301 S0A151360667490
A
ANVIT
May 26, 2024

AC service not doing on time

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
It is very painful to me that from last 1.5 Month I am taking follow ups consensually about service of AC, but there is no coordination between chroma & Voltas, Voltas engineers are coming and denying doing wet service whereas same was committed by chroma during purchasing of AC. Also, my request is closing continually without any service.
AP
ANKIT PANAKHANIA
May 26, 2024

FROUD

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
WE PURCHASED WASHING MACHINE IN EXCHANGE BUT WHILE DELIVERING NEW MACHINE THE TRANSPORT GUY TOOK OUR STAND ALONG WITH MACHINE, AFTER DELIVERY HE ASKED FOR TIPS, WHEN WE GOT DELIVERY CNFRIMATION CALL FROM CROMA AND WHILPOOR AND WE SHARED OUR PROPBLEM NO ONE REPLAY THEY JUST SAID U WILL GET IT BACK NOW ITS MORE THEN 4DAYS NO PROSITVE RESPONCE FROM CROMA.
P
Prateek
May 20, 2024

Worst is a better word, if I talk about your service

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
This has been a pathetic 2 year experience of me with Croma Washing Machine, fully autotmatic - 8kg that I purchased in 2022 and since then, there has been no day that I am not facing issue. The technician comes in once a blue moon after 100's of requests raised and then leaves without resolving issues, informing you people that the issue has been resolved. The call again made has no answer, just an email that your query has been resolved. Stupid you and your staff.
ST
SAINTIANT TECHNOLOGIES PVT LTDD
May 20, 2024

ONLINE SITE EXTREMELY POOR, CUSTOMER CALL WAIT TIME AROUND 20 MINUTES!!!

Overall (2.5 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (4 out of 5)
Affordability (3 out of 5)
EXTREMELY POOR QUALITY ORDER JUST DOESN'T GO THROUGH, IT SAYS "OPPS WE ARE SORRY....CLICKING ON SCHEDULE DELIVERY" AND CIRCLE AROUND. IF PERSON HAS HOME AND ALSO OWNS OFFICE, HE NEEDS DIFFERENT NUMBER FOR OFFICE ACCOUNT. WAIT TIME ON CUSTOMER CARE IS IN ORDER OF 15 - 20 MINUTES
KM
Keyur Mehta
May 20, 2024

Purchase of fully automatic Washing Machine and service from Croma

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
I have a very bed experience for Extended warranty of CROMA,. Since I had purchased Croma fully automatic WM of 7.5 Kgs from Croma on 28/02/2022 with 02 year company warranty, also purchased 03 years Extended Warranty of the WM on 28/02/2022, thus total 05 years warranty i.e. till 27/02/2027. During the 2 year company guaranty of the WM from date of purchase I had got repaired it 3 times at least. Now as start period of EW, as I lodged complaint for repairing on 08/05/2024 with registration no AHD080524EW00883 in person at Ashram Road, Ahmedabad branch, till date i.e 17/05/24 no one turn for repairing though giving 24 hrs assurance. Thereafter I registered again complain under SR ID :C003030951 for the WM registered on 12/05/2024 against which I received message for repairing within 24 hrs assurance, but till no one turn for repairing. Thereafter again I had visited Croma, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad on 15/05/2024 consulted customer help desk to solve the problem, when he gave me assurance for repairing of WM within 24 hrs. Thereafter I registered again complaint on 16/05/2024 for the WM under SR ID :C003050325 with assurance for repairing the WM within 24 hrs. but no any messages for repairing of the WM. Therefor I compelled to lodge complaint continuously as 1) SR ID :AHD170524FS00610, 2) SR ID :AHD170524EW00288 and 3) SR ID :AHD170524EW00721 resulting a service man had attend on 17/04/2024 at 13;30 hrs Indian Time for the WM repairing with information that he have instruction for repairing under "out of warranty" however he has not charged as conversion with me about reality. My 3 years EW for the WM starts on 28/02/2024 to 27/02/2027. Thus I frusted by the very much poor service of CROMA as there is no proper complaint lodging system so, hd to frequently visit the help desk at show room of Croma . I had to make expenditure of Rupees 700/- for washing our daily cloths from out side, also expenditure incurred to Rs 400/- towards auto for visiting help desk of show rooms. thus I had to made total expenditure of Rs 1100/- on becoming WM out of order after taking 3 years EW of WM, on the contrary if i had not taken the EW, in such expenditure I would manage repairing of the WM from open market technician. Now I can't recommend for purchasing Croma WM to any one.
RP
Ranjit P
May 8, 2024

AC Installation - Chroma store in Ecity phase 1 Neeladri road

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
I had bought a AC on 28th April and its been 10 days and also the Chroma store service is equally bad - people dont give a response. They have this one answer which is Voltage guys are responding - if you are selling a brand you cant wash away saying they are not responding - its your business to take care and ensure that installation happens - customers should be given a choice paying 50% only after installation - here we pay the whole amount and are stuck with the pathetic service whether its chroma or voltas - either - am planning to take this up in Social media now DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM CHROMA OUR EXPerience is not just from AC for other products also which we went to buy but walked away from because of the poor attention of the staff across in city phase 1 store - pathetic wish i hd gone to reliance
sb
sk babu
May 8, 2024

Installation not being done for Washing Machine Order No.SOA391360295400

Overall (2 out of 5)
Customer Service (2 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (2 out of 5)
Affordability (2 out of 5)
Dear Sir, Greetings! The installation support for the LG washing machine is not being provided. The machine has been delivered and the old machine had been taken away in exchange. But nobody is showing any interest in installing the new washing machine. The order # is Order No.SOA391360295400 and the address is OMR ROAD, NAVALUR, CHENNAI - 600130 If the company is not interested, I would like to return the product back and get back my money. best regards,
AS
Ashish Shrivastava
May 2, 2024

Unprofessional behavior of Mr Satish posted at Croma, DB Mall Bhopal

I ordered a set of Bose Earbuds, I received a message from Croma that the product is out for delivery and OTP is ---. Then I received a call from delivery boy and he asked to send my location on whatsapp, no problem I sent that. After that Mr Satish dissuaded to deliver the product at my home. so the delivery boy is just making dilly-dally since 2.5 hours. I didn't like this conduct of Mr Satish
KT
Kiran Tambe
May 2, 2024

Chroma - Washing Machine: Non repair of the product in time ( under warranty)

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
Worst service from Chroma, Chakan, Pune No interest in attending customers in time. Not capable of competing with international brands such as Samsung / LG Trying to use Indian brands but Chroma like brands are not deserved to stand in customer service / customer delight.
s
srinivas
Apr 26, 2024

croma inverter AC

Overall (2.5 out of 5)
Customer Service (2 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (3 out of 5)
Dear croma customer support team !!! We purchased croma inverter AC on date 12/4/2024 till today we didn't get installation for a.c. We get this much of delay and no proper communication from your side for future we got 3 Year service warranty. How we believe your future services.
C
Croma
Apr 20, 2024

Croma tv

Croma tv liya tha online usme jio cinema. 2 din se apne aap hata diya gya. Kya karan hai
Kp
Kalpesh panchal
Apr 18, 2024

Your service is very bed

I am visiting your Ramol branch. But your staff not responding to me. They enjoy other moments and kidding.
C
Croma
Apr 15, 2024

installation pending and fake information by the dealer in Croma Avadi branch

Overall (1.5 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (2 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
it was a really very worst experience in Croma. I have bought LG 1 ton 5 star AC in Croma Avadi on 8 April 2024 in the name of my wife, the dealer Sushmita 93**** at the time of purchase she gave the assurance on the Same day of installation and the Stand would be given free. The information she gave is fake and till now the AC installation has not been done yet also they are charging 1k for the stand. And she is not at all responding the phone call. I request the concerned team to look into to issue on high priority and solve it ASAP. Thank you. Sathiyapriyan 98*******
SK
SANTOSH KUMAR KULTHIA
Apr 13, 2024

INSTALLATION OF WINDOW BLUESTAR AIRCONDITIONER

I HAVE PURCHASED ONE BLUEW STAR AIRCONDITION FROM YOUR CROMA STORE NEAR CITY CENTRE II AT KOLKATA CHINAR PARK, KOLKATA-700052 ON TUESDAY 9 APRLO, 2024 AND AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY IT WAS TOLD THAT INSTALLATION WILL BE DONE BY THIRD DAY FROM DELIVERY I.E. BY 11 APRIL, 2024 BUT STILL NOT DONE AND I AM NOT ABLE TO GET PROPER REPLY. A C IS PURCHASED FOR A PATIENT BUT I AM STILL SUFFERING EVEN AFTER PAYMENT TO SUCH A BIG COMPANY.

Ratings

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1.5 out of 5)

Related

Siemens Logo
Electronics

How to File an Appliance Complaint with Siemens Customer Service in India

WhatsApp Logo

WhatsApp: How to Register a Complaint to WhatsApp?

LG Logo

LG Electronics: How to Register a Complaint to LG Electronics India Pvt Ltd?

Whirlpool Logo

Whirlpool: How to File a Complaint Against Products of Whirlpool of India Ltd

Featured

The below email is Self explanatory On Sun, May 26, 2024 at 2:18 PM Shubhojeet Mukherjee wrote: Dear CEO, Writing you as we have exhausted all the options before reaching court of law , I would need your kind attention on a particular sale of water filter (Invoice attached) . Product had to be replaced as the wall mount broke down but due to negligence of chroma the product, nobody arrived to our location even after consecutive calls and follow up emails on various email ID. I finally tried raising consumer complaint ( copy attached ) . Consumer complaint was raised within 1 year of purchase and still no action taken for replacement or service. Being a secretary of NHRC body Sugama Foundation I feel that I have been cheated and due to negligence of Chroma support team I no longer can hold on my patience as I feel the amount that I had paid to purchase the water filter no longer stands worthy for product usage or service. I therefore would like to request you to take appropriate action after thorough case study on this matter. Please help a customer get justice for the expense that I have paid . I request you to approve my replacement as quick as possible . We have kids at home and at present our existing water filter is non functional . The responsibility and liability I push on Chroma for any loss of damage that may cause here after considering general amenity clause to water being necessity for survivor - Ref Article 21. Please find the attachment ++ NHRC Delhi to file internal case (Please note: This conversation should be considered on any legal documentation if necessary) Thanks and Regards, Secretary Sugama FoundationDear Concerned, I had purchased an AC on dated 25th from CROMA, it got delivered on next day (Saturday). I purchased the same because sales person told that it would be installed on Monday. But till now nobody has come, I have called customer care, Croma persons but of no use. Such kind of false commitment is very disappointing. Very pathetic experience I am facing currently.I purchased 4 items on dated 16th May 2024 from your store Mall of India, which was delivered to me friend house on dated 17th May 2024. On the same day, LED & AC was installed (20th May). Same day night (late evening), LED falls down from the wall which was installed. On the same time we called to Mr. Bhupinder (Sales Person) from whom we purchased the goods. He said that by saying don't worry about the incident, you shared the video & photo's for raising the complaint. On the daily basis, we are taking the strong follow ups, reply came to us that company person will visit the home & will do the needful. As Croma under the TATA group is providing this kind of WORST Services. Details of Purchasing goods are:- Croma LED 109cm 43UGC024601 Google TV UHD Philips GS STE 3160/30 2000W Purple Croma Cooktop 3B GT BB CRLG3GTGSA279202 CROMA W/AC 1.5T CRLA018WAD1933063S Order no.:- S0A151360668301 S0A151360667490It is very painful to me that from last 1.5 Month I am taking follow ups consensually about service of AC, but there is no coordination between chroma & Voltas, Voltas engineers are coming and denying doing wet service whereas same was committed by chroma during purchasing of AC. Also, my request is closing continually without any service.WE PURCHASED WASHING MACHINE IN EXCHANGE BUT WHILE DELIVERING NEW MACHINE THE TRANSPORT GUY TOOK OUR STAND ALONG WITH MACHINE, AFTER DELIVERY HE ASKED FOR TIPS, WHEN WE GOT DELIVERY CNFRIMATION CALL FROM CROMA AND WHILPOOR AND WE SHARED OUR PROPBLEM NO ONE REPLAY THEY JUST SAID U WILL GET IT BACK NOW ITS MORE THEN 4DAYS NO PROSITVE RESPONCE FROM CROMA.Croma: File a Complaint about Electronics Retail & Online Store of Croma