Download the ComplaintHub App

Download the ComplaintHub App

SWIGGY: Register a Complaint about SWIGGY, Instamart, and SWIGGY Partner

1.5 out of 5

Language:

Didn't find any solution? Ask in Complaint Hub Citizen Community, we will help you.

Leave A Review

Customer Service
Quality of service or product
Affordability
Swiggy Logo
Swiggy Logo (swiggy.com)

Swiggy is an Indian online food ordering, dining table booking, and delivery service platform, owned by Bundl Technologies Private Limited. It is headquartered in Bangalore and operates in almost all India’s tier 1 and tier 2 cities.

The subsidiary services of Swiggy are:

Notice - Be alert! Don't share the financial or banking details and don't share OTP to customer care executive. Protect yourself from Frauds and Scams. Report to Cyber Crime Bureau or Call 1930 as soon as possible to protect your earnings and others.
  • Instamart
  • Swiggy Dineout
  • Swiggy Genie

Want to complain about Swiggy services? Yes! You can call the SWIGGY customer care number, email your concerns, or file your complaint online to Swiggy through the online platform, social channels, and mobile app.

Contact Swiggy if you have complaints about:

  • Swiggy Food: Issues related to delivery or order of food, cancellation/refund, dining bookings, and quality of food including other concerns with food aggregators.
  • Partner & Rider: Matters of payment settlement, higher commission, or other issues with listing & ads on the Swiggy platform. Also, issues related to delivery riders (partners)
  • Instamart: Concerns of grocery delivery, delay in delivery or missing items, and other payment disputes including delivery charges.
  • Swiggy Genie: For disputes related to same-day package delivery, charges, booking of parcels, etc.

Still not resolved? You can escalate the complaint to the Grievance Officer or Head of Customer Service at Swiggy Head Office. Further, you may approach the Consumer Commission.


How to File a Complaint of Swiggy?

As per the SWIGGY customer service policy, the complaint resolution mechanism is divided into 2 levels. First, contact the customer service executives through online chat at the Swiggy App or email. If your submitted food or grocery complaint is unresolved at level 1, escalate it to the next level.

Grievance Redressal Mechanism:

Registration Fee No Charges (0)
Resolution Period Up to 30 days (It may vary, please read T&C and refund/cancellation policy of SWIGGY)
Return/Refund Period* 5 to 7 business days

*Note: For payment methods such as Debit/Credit Cards, Net Banking (NB), Amazon Pay (CC/DC/NB), Phone Pe (CC/DC/NB), and Sodexo, the refund processing time is 5-7 business days. UPI, Wallets like Lazy Pay, and Wallets-Paytm/Mobikwik/Freecharge have a quick turnaround time of 2 hours for refund processing.

2 Levels of Lodging Complaint:

  • Level 1: Customer Care, SWIGGY
    • Toll-free complaint number
    • Email/WhatsApp
    • Submit a complaint online
  • Level 2: Grievance Officer, Swiggy

Please note: If you are not satisfied with the final resolution of Swiggy, you may file a consumer complaint to the National Consumer Helpline for arbitration or Consumer Commission (NCDRC) for compensation.

Note: For Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card complaints, contact HDFC Bank and resolve your credit card disputes.


Level 1: Customer Care, Swiggy

If you have any issue with products/services related to Swiggy including online grocery/food orders, delay of delivery, subscription of Swiggy One and Instamart, and payment methods & charges, then contact customer care through the helpline number, email, or WhatsApp.

You may also complain online using the Swiggy App to get faster redressal. While registering your complaint to executives, provide:

  • Order ID (if applicable)
  • Subject of complaint
  • Description of the issue with the product or service

Contact customer service using customer care number and online platform:

Tip: Beware of scams, don’t share bank/personal details; use only the official Swiggy app for help. Stay safe!

Please note: You can complain to the Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) about the quality of foods delivered by Swiggy or its partnered restaurants.

Partners & Delivery Riders

Contact details of Swiggy for restaurant and delivery partner complaints:

Restaurant Partner customer care number +918067466777, +918068179777
Email partnersupport@swiggy.in, onboarding@swiggy.in

If you have any issues with registration or online restaurant partner services of onboarding, you may log in/register with Partner with Swiggy to get online support.

Level 2: Grievance Officer, Swiggy

According to Swiggy’s customer service policy, if your level 1 complaint is not resolved satisfactorily by customer care within the resolution period, you can escalate it to Swiggy’s appointed Grievance Officer.

In your email or grievance letter, include:

  • Reference number: Ticket number of unresolved complaint
  • Order ID
  • Reason for dissatisfaction, expected resolution, and evidence. For example – images, invoices, etc.

Lodge your Swiggy grievance to:

Designation Grievance Officer, Swiggy
Phone Number +918068422422
Email support@swiggy.in, grievances@Swiggy.in
Address Grievance Officer – Bundl Technologies Private Limited, Reg Office: Tower 5I&5J, Embassy Tech Village Rd, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560103.

Not Resolved to your satisfaction with the timeframe by the Grievance Officer?

If you’re not happy with Swiggy’s response to your complaint, then You can lodge an informal consumer complaint to the National Consumer Helpline (NACH), either by calling the toll-free number or filing a complaint online.

Further, you can make a formal complaint against Swiggy to the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (NCDRC) – Consumer Court. Another choice is to try resolving the issue directly with Swiggy by internal arbitration.

Notice of Infringement

Legal Notice: For any legal disputes, Email your written legal notice to Swiggy Legal Head Office at legal@swiggy.in with addresses including e-mail IDs of the Parties.

Additionally, As per the Information Technology Act, 2000 and Consumer Protection (E-Commerce) Rules 2020, you may also report infringement of intellectual property rights and privacy violations by Swiggy to the Grievance Officer. Alternatively, you may email at brand-protection@swiggy.in.

Tip: Download the Format of the Notice of Infringement and send it with your physical or electronic signature via email at grievances@Swiggy.in


Reference

First published on:

Disclaimer

Complaint Hub has verified all the information on the post. If you have not found any solution, or information related to your issue, or want guidance to get redressal of any unique problem/complaint then you can connect with us without any hesitation.

You can message us directly from our Contact Us page or mail us at SUPPORT - help.complainthub@gmail.com. We will respond to you with the procedure and guidance for your issues to get a faster resolution.

Read the Terms and Conditions to use the information for any commercial or profit purpose (Don't violate the Terms of Use). All the information is provided for self-help and guidance to know the rights of the common people.

Recommended

User Reviews (27)

BB
Big Bite Recipes
Jun 4, 2024

Rude delivery person #175880862700445

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Hi my name is Binny Raj from Swiggy id - 840334 Chinese Whisper Vasai Being a weekday and unexpected order load we were short with staff and my supervisor by mistake clicked ready as we had 2 orders, so he clicked on the wrong order. This helped us meet Akshay Khadbade / this guys came without uniform with his casual outfit his attitude and behavior also was casual he was loud in front of guest latter i called him to meet still he was loud rude and when i told him i will file a complaint about this he said do what you want to do i will manage it i have photos and video of the same. Let me know how you are going to take action on this my contact number is above kindly call me and let me know what you are doing about this he also mentioned he isn't a swiggy staff he is porter and swiggy will deduct his money that's why he had to yell Please train such people well educate them it's a paid service and not free home delivery.
PK
Prrieti Kohli
Jun 4, 2024

Complain regarding order 05441

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
I placed an order and It got delayed post your committed and extended time. When I requested your customer support service person to cancel the order, he says that I will be charged 100% cancellation fee. What policy is this when the customer has to pay for your errors? Why are your policies self serving. Its a deliver app but stick to timelines or commit accordingly. I seek a resolution to this.
AP
Akshay Pawar
Jun 4, 2024

Instamart not providing cold water

Overall (2 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (4 out of 5)
I have one star to customer service and quality of service just because instamart is not able to provide cold water to customers.
S
Sundar
May 26, 2024

Account deletion

Overall (2 out of 5)
Customer Service (2 out of 5)
I have been trying to contact swiggy customer support in regards to deletion of my account..no proper response has been gotten from swiggy customer support team
j
james
May 26, 2024

Order has been delivered at wrong address

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Order No: 175443140406433 Date; 23.05.2025 Restaurant Name: Takkar Dhaba Govind puri New Delhi-110019 This is to inform you that the above order for Rs 641/- has been delivered at wrong address After checking with delivery boy ( Tarun ) He accept that the order has been delivered to wrong person at the gate of our society.
S
Swiggy
May 26, 2024

REFRAIN FROM SWIGGY

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
Bad service provided by swiggy and his partner modern cateres after 2 hours of food booking no food is delivered and the order is cancelled and my and my family slept hungry, hence request all customer to avoid order from swiggy as they have contract with the partner which are wasteless and put your family hungry when your are in need of food Shamelessly even after 1hr of call argument they refused any compensation.
MN
Madhumita Nag
May 26, 2024

Icecreams fault

Overall (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
I ordered 3 ice creams and when I received it. It was not in proper condition
A
Ashwin
May 20, 2024

Completely damaged and non maintained items

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
Today I ordered instamart order happilo kimea dates Started consuming without noticing it has insects occupied, after few dates just started noticed insects has been crawling over hands, soon checked with all dates shocked to notice it's been completely damaged. Raised a complaint regarding this.
kk
khushpreet kaur
May 9, 2024

order cancelled without reason

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
We ordered online and Swiggy cancelled our order without any update to us and charged us a cancellation fee. I want to know who cancelled my order and I want a full refund for the same. awful service if this is how you are handling orders.
X
Xxx
May 4, 2024

Report swiggy

I use to order stuff from swiggy from the last few months when I face any issue regarding item quality or anything they just open chat and when I click talk to an agent they just say we need time to investigate the issue further and then close the chat automatically and mention that we will reply you by email and they do not do anything on email they just send an automated email by saying we can do anything too can rate the restaurant. They guys do not help! Worst Customer service and help care !!!! They need to immediately improve the service asap!!
N
Nanis
May 2, 2024

Spillage

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
The food is not good, it is still cool, there is a hole in the cover, how can you eat it like that
P
Priya
May 2, 2024

Delay delivery. Order no. 173467268520738

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
There is delayed in delivery. The time shown as 60 min and i received order in 72min . Which is not acceptable. My daughter ordered a food and she slept without having a food due to delay in delivery. And the swiggy chat is the worst service provided by swiggy. Please provide with thd compensation against this order.
S
Sweegi
May 2, 2024

Refund money

My phone battery s to low and phone is not working so cancelled my order plz refund
SG
Shilpa Giri
May 2, 2024

Poor packaging ,seal broken

Overall (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
I ordered cornetto cone and wheat bread from swiggy instamart The cone was in a bad shape also giving a hint as if it was tampered.Had to throw it The bread's seal was open. Such items cannot be consumed at all .
ky
kotha yadaiah
Apr 30, 2024

instamart not functioning

Instamart orders unable to order on Swiggy. please resolve whether your instamart is working or not.
PC
Pallavi Chaudhary
Apr 30, 2024

Rotten smelly and messy food delivered by swiggy and trying to complain to it.

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
Order no. #173174334053752 I have ordered a medium size pizza on 27april, and the pizza delivered was rotten, smelly and totally messed up as shown in fig . Attached to swiggy via email and in chat section.I have also contacted the swiggy customer care chat on the app and via email but no solution was provided by swiggy. The customer care not responding via email, and chat section are closed to complain. I want full refund amount of the order. Please look into the matter & verify.
Rk
Rishabh kk wal
Apr 29, 2024

Refund not credit back

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
I ordered on 22 April from swiggy instamart and cancel it due to I want to add more items but my refund not credit back when I call them after 24 hrs they told me it will take 4 days after 4 days I called again they told me it will take 24 to 48 hrs we process manually but still not got the money they are making me fool by giving new timings
RV
Rupesh Villuri
Apr 27, 2024

Swiggy response is very bad for the delayed order 173084826946873

Regarding the order 173084826946873 I ordered and waited for more than 2 hours and the order got cancelled. Neither the delivery guy nor the restaurant is picking call. Even why the correct number of restaurant is not updated in swiggy. And it's just simply saying we will refund amount . What's the pain in making my teammates wait for my order.and after a long even without my consent order is cancelled which left me with eating maggie in canteen as there is no other option left. My one of the one delivery free order is wasted , whatever the coupon i use got wasted and I got only the amount I paid and it's mentioned I will be refunded with 119 coupon. Is this that simple and such a simple response of making us wait . And why this order is being accepted by restaurant if it's not ready to provide . And even swiggy is not updating any info for more than 1 and half hour. Saying can I go ahead with cancel. This is not the apt response from such a highly reputed organization. Which makes me bad to order in such platform and allowing me to use other platforms to order food and force others to do so.
J
Jayasree
Apr 23, 2024

Swiggy instamart started doing fraud

Today I have placed order and they locate the wrong address. the delivery boy started arguing and finally, I got a call from the Mumbai Swiggy Office and they simply cancelled my order without any refund. This is totally fraud they started doing nowadays.
f
fullhouse
Apr 22, 2024

SOMEONE TRIED TO USE MY CREDIT CARD

Could you please check this order number: 172675882003355? Someone tried to use my credit card to place this order.
SP
Suraj Parashar
Apr 21, 2024

Refund not refunded from past 20 days

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
Order id #170953803686760 From past 20 days Swiggy Is not refunding my money Every same excuse given we have highlighted the issue and it will be credited within 24+2 hrs every same things happen but no money came
Ka
KFC and Swiggy
Apr 20, 2024

My order is cancelled by KFC and i was charged full amount

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
I ordered food from KFC in Swiggy. My order was accepted them and after about 20 minutes, they cancelled the order. Now, swiggy says that they cannot refund me. As the order is cancelled after 1 minute, they charge the complete amount from me. Such a pathetic service by both KFC and Swiggy.
G
Grocery
Apr 20, 2024

Order issue

Overall (1.5 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (2 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
Order issue
ME
Mahalakshmi Enterprises
Apr 18, 2024

Need to return the product

I'm dissatisfied with the product and missing product which I ordered today on 18th April 2024 with order I'd 172399652210919 I ordered for pair of bats but I received only one in pack please look into this and do a refund for my order
Si
Swiggy instamart
Apr 18, 2024

Discount not given even after applying coupon

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Discount not given even after applying coupon,
S
Swiggy
Apr 14, 2024

Order gat missed

I have ordered a chicken family pack biryani serves 3. But I have got only mini biryani
Dj
Divyrajsinh jadeja
Feb 20, 2024

Swiggy partner app is very frod

Overall (1 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (1 out of 5)
I'm new joining swiggy partner online app and all documents are clear but not accept my documents and my 375rupise bag charge pay successfully solution my problem and helping

Ratings

Overall (1.5 out of 5)
Customer Service (1 out of 5)
Quality of service or product (1 out of 5)
Affordability (4 out of 5)

Related

ITC Logo
Consumer Product

ITC: How to Register a Consumer Product Complaint to ITC Limited

WhatsApp Logo

WhatsApp: How to Register a Complaint to WhatsApp?

Tata Consumer Products Logo

Tata Consumer: How to Register a Complaint for Tata Consumer Products

Moglix Logo

Moglix: Register a Complaint About Online B2B Merchant/Industrial Products Deals of Moglix, Mogli Labs Pvt Ltd

Featured

Hi my name is Binny Raj from Swiggy id - 840334 Chinese Whisper Vasai Being a weekday and unexpected order load we were short with staff and my supervisor by mistake clicked ready as we had 2 orders, so he clicked on the wrong order. This helped us meet Akshay Khadbade / this guys came without uniform with his casual outfit his attitude and behavior also was casual he was loud in front of guest latter i called him to meet still he was loud rude and when i told him i will file a complaint about this he said do what you want to do i will manage it i have photos and video of the same. Let me know how you are going to take action on this my contact number is above kindly call me and let me know what you are doing about this he also mentioned he isn't a swiggy staff he is porter and swiggy will deduct his money that's why he had to yell Please train such people well educate them it's a paid service and not free home delivery.I placed an order and It got delayed post your committed and extended time. When I requested your customer support service person to cancel the order, he says that I will be charged 100% cancellation fee. What policy is this when the customer has to pay for your errors? Why are your policies self serving. Its a deliver app but stick to timelines or commit accordingly. I seek a resolution to this.I have one star to customer service and quality of service just because instamart is not able to provide cold water to customers.I have been trying to contact swiggy customer support in regards to deletion of my account..no proper response has been gotten from swiggy customer support teamOrder No: 175443140406433 Date; 23.05.2025 Restaurant Name: Takkar Dhaba Govind puri New Delhi-110019 This is to inform you that the above order for Rs 641/- has been delivered at wrong address After checking with delivery boy ( Tarun ) He accept that the order has been delivered to wrong person at the gate of our society.SWIGGY: Register a Complaint about SWIGGY, Instamart, and SWIGGY Partner